Governing Board of ICSI RVO

The composition of the Governing Board is in line with Companies (Registered Valuers and Valuation) Rules, 2017. The Governing Board of ICSI RVO comprises of five directors consisting of two Nominee Directors and three Independent Directors (IDs). The Independent Directors are from diversified fields of finance, law, education, corporate sector, management and valuation.


Mr. Anil Khaitan,

Mr. Anil Khaitan aged around 62 years, is an MBA from IMI, Geneva in the year 1981 and has more than forty one years of diversified business experience relating to Jute Industry, Paper Industry, Pharmaceutical Industry, Copper & Steel Industry etc.

He is President, PHD Chamber of Commerce and Industry. He is Chairman and Managing Director on the Board of Sunil Healthcare Limited, Director on the Board of Nada Vibronics Private Limited.


(President, the ICSI and Nominee Director)

CS B. Narasimhan is a Post Graduate in Economics and a Fellow Member of the Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI) and has over 4 decades of experience in Corporate Law and Management with a special emphasis on the Capital Market.

He has been elected for second term of 4 years from 2023-2026 and will be serving as the Vice-President for the year 2023. He was first elected to the Central Council of the ICSI in the year 2007 and was re-elected in the year 2011 for another term of 4 years. He was elected once again as a Central Council Member for the term 2019-2022 where he served as the Chairman of the Secretarial Standards Committee, Chairman of the Financial Services Committee, and member of the Disciplinary Committee for 7 years.

His areas of expertise include Corporate and Securities Management, Public offering of securities, and all Corporate Actions associated with any Listed companies including hands-on experience in operations relating to such Corporate Actions.

He has been a member of several committees constituted by SEBI and has also been the Chairman of the Registrar Association of India (popularly known as RAIN) for two terms spread over 5 years. He has also been closely associated with the Stock Exchanges (BSE and NSE), Depositories (NSDL and CDSL), and other Regulatory Bodies.

He has been a speaker at seminars and conferences both in India and abroad and has contributed to various professional articles.


CS Dhananjay Shukla,
Vice President, the ICSI and Nominee Director

CS Dhananjay Shukla a Commerce and Law graduate, is a Fellow Member of the Institute of Company Secretaries of India. He is a Practising Company Secretary based at Gurgaon and has been practising in the areas of Corporate Law, Securities Law and Taxation.

CS Dhananjay Shukla has been serving the profession in different capacities for last many years. He was elected to the Northern India Regional Council of The Institute of Company Secretaries of India for the term 2011-14 and then re-elected again for the term 2015-18. He served in various capacities during his tenure at the NIRC and served as the Chairman for the Northern Region in the year 2017.

He has been a member of the Secretarial Standards Board (SSB) of the ICSI for the year 2019 & 2020 and presently he is an elected member of the Managing Committee of the CSBF of the ICSI.

In his overall experience of more than 20 years as a Corporate Professional, he worked as Company Secretary in large Corporate Groups before switching to the practice side in the year 2009. He has been instrumental in various Start-Up ventures set up in India by Foreign Promoters


Dr. Navrang Saini,
(Independent Director)

Dr. Navrang Saini was Chairperson (additional charge) of the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Board of India from forenoon of 13th October, 2021 to forenoon of 09th February, 2022.

He took charge as Whole Time Member, Insolvency and Bankruptcy Board of India on 31st March, 2017 and served on the Board till 5th March, 2022.

He has post-graduation degrees in Management and Law along with a PhD in Corporate Law and professional qualification as a Company Secretary.

Dr. Navrang Saini has served the Ministry of Corporate Affairs in various capacities. His last assignment before joining IBBI was as Director General (in the rank of Additional Secretary) at the Ministry. He also served as a Commissioned Officer in Territorial Army from July, 1985 to March, 2011 and superannuated as Lt. Colonel.

During his tenure as Registrar of Companies, Delhi and Haryana, Dr. Navrang Saini implemented the first mission mode e-governance project of the country 'MCA-21' as a major pilot project.

Dr. Navrang Saini was a member of the Appellate Authority established by the Central Government in accordance with the powers conferred under section 22A of the Chartered Accountants Act, 1949, the Cost and Works Accountants Act, 1959 and the Company Secretaries Act, 1980 from 3rd November, 2015 to 2nd November, 2018.

He is a keen mountaineer, trekker and skydiver. During his tenure at IBBI he looked after the Registration & Monitoring Wing comprising of Insolvency Professionals, Insolvency Professional Entities, Information Utilities, Insolvency Professional Agencies, Registered Valuers, Registered Valuers Organisations, Inspection, Investigation, Surveillance and Grievance Redressal. In addition, he was in-charge of the Legal Affairs Division and Establishment Division in the IBBI.


Mr.Ashok Kumar Pavadia,
(Independent Director)

Mr.Ashok Kumar Pavadia is a former (retd.) Additional Secretary to the Government of India. An alumnus of the University of London (LSE) and the University of Delhi, he majored in Political Science, Law, Public Policy and Management with two Bachelor degrees, two Master degrees and a Post-Graduate Diploma. He started his career as a Lecturer in the Department of Political Science, University of Delhi. He later joined the Indian bureaucracy and in his career spanning over three decades served in senior administrative positions in over half a dozen Ministries in the Government of India. A leading expert in Public Policy, Corporate Governance, CSR and Sustainable Development, he is the author of the Department of Public Enterprises Guidelines on “CSR and Sustainability” for Public Sector enterprises. He has served on the Governmental Advisory Board of the Global Reporting Initiative (Amsterdam). He has also been on the Governing Council of the Institute of Public Enterprise (Hyderabad).

He is frequently invited by foreign Governments, UN agencies, reputed Universities, leading corporations, NGOs, private organizations and trade and industry associations to benefit from his expertise in CSR and Sustainable Development. He has addressed more than a hundred conferences/ seminars in India and abroad


Dr. Rajesh Kumar Agrawal,
CEO (Designate)

Dr. Rajesh Kumar Agrawal Dr. Rajesh Kumar Agrawal has been working as Joint Secretary from 01 Jul 22 and worked as Director of ICSI- Centre for Corporate Governance, Research & Training from 08 Feb 2022 to 30 Jun 2022. He has worked as Regional Director of The Institute of Company Secretaries of India- Western India Regional Council, Mumbai since 01 Feb 2018 to 07 Feb 2022 and Director of ICSI-Centre for Corporate Governance, Research & Training from 04 Jul 2014 to 31 Jan 2018. He has worked 6 years as an Associate professor and Academic head of Sinhgad Institute, Pune under University of Pune for MBA Course. He has completed a BA (Maths), MBA(Mktg) from University of Pune in 1998, MBA (HR), M.Phil, UGC-NET, LLB, PGD in Securities Law & Ph.D. in Management.